Smartgambler
Pro-Punter

Go Back   OZmium Sports Betting and Horse Racing Forums > Public Forums > Horse Race Betting Systems
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark all topics as read

To advertise on these
forums, e-mail us.

Old 20th October 2004, 09:04 AM

Sportznut,I am offering my humblest apologies to you here.I had no right to attack you the way I did.Also apologies to Shaun who is doing so well in the tipping comp,I had no right to declare that he would not finish in the top 5.Having said that he will more than likely win it.I am a Vietnam Veteran diagnosed with PTSD and am prone to anger attacks,amongst a multitude of other things.That is no excuse for my errant behaviour,and I am not hiding behind that.I will quit the tipping comp,and this forum,and sadly leave with my head hung in shame.I wish you all well in the future.
Adios Amigos.
Old 20th October 2004, 09:19 AM

If you are referring to your comments on the latest spring tipping thread purpleheart68 I think you are being a bit hard on yourself mate.

Can't speak for sportznut or shaun but I took no offence even though you left me out of your winning predictions :smile:

I say hang around :wink:

Old 20th October 2004, 10:33 AM

Purpleheart
You have seen your error admitted to it and been man enough to apologize. Over and done with. There is no need for banishment or self imposed exile. All you need is to gain one valid point or impart one valid point to your fellow forumites to make this an invaluable source of punting learning. I know that you have exceeded this already so there is no need to abandon ship, if not for your sake then those who could benefit from your contributions. LSB

Regards Beton
Old 20th October 2004, 10:40 AM

Having just read the alleged thread, to be honest purpleheart68 can't see what you have to apologise about :???:

Old 20th October 2004, 10:48 AM
Member.

Purpleheart68,