Smartgambler
Pro-Punter

Go Back   OZmium Sports Betting and Horse Racing Forums > Public Forums > Horse Race Betting Systems
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark all topics as read

To advertise on these
forums, e-mail us.

Old 18th June 2011, 03:08 PM

Default Can this work?

Hi all

I have been a member of this site for a few good months now and have been involved some awesome discussions and met some really great members through those discussions.

But I have been playing around with systems on paper for over 10 years, on and off for months at a time.

My true goal is to find 4 systems that can return $10 average every time I run them with the intend that if 2 of them fail on any 1 day, I still make $20 profit for the day. This should be based on a POT of around 25% each, so invest $40, make $10 on each.

To date, I have found some cool systems but I just cant seem to get them to return 25% profit consitently enough or at all.

So, do you think this is possible? Or is the golden egg most punters are chasing? Is anyone actually making a nice regular and consistent profit?
Old 18th June 2011, 03:09 PM

BTW, I am not giving up. Just expressing a few words of frustration in an attempt to see if I am on a path that is actually attainable.
Old 18th June 2011, 03:50 PM
Suspended

If you ain't managed in 10 years , you probably same as everyone else.
I ain't managed in 30

But then again, some people look for ghosts.
Others look for alien Life Forms.
Some for GOD.
A lovely woman.

Its just the way things are - some things plainly don't exist.
Old 18th June 2011, 03:59 PM

Smile Yes I haven't

Hi Max,
Can't shed any light on your 25% systems sorry. To me 25% would be a total impossibility.

What I did want to say was what I was trying to steer another great forum member towards. If you're after consistency then I believe this goes in reverse probability to dollars earned. I strive for consistency always and on weekly basis am always ahead.